Blessed

1601521_10202251037223268_4351415117880413656_n

I’ve been wanting to write but the words that are in my head don’t seem to want to connect with my hands. I’ve often sat at my desk and stared at an empty screen.

There’s just so much I want to say that I’m afraid I will ramble instead of making sense…

These past few weeks have been happy, sad, eye opening, and full of change.

I’ve seen death and smelled it’s stench. I’ve grasped-really grasped-the concept of how very brief our stay here is.

I’ve lost hope in humanity, only to gain it back with the next person I’ve met.

I’ve been happy and I’ve been sad.

I’ve let go of things I’ve lost-like dreams, places, and friends-with gratitude and, surprisingly, even with a bit of grace.

And through it all, I’ve come to find that, sometimes, when we feel it the least, is when we are most being blessed.

7 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. You are strong my sister, you will rise and the words will spill out easily! Joy will embrace your heart and spirit again…you may have felt alone, but you are not alone, not at all. You are always in my prayers!

    1. Thank you, Wendell! You are so right. Sometimes, the words just get all jumbled up inside me and I don’t know where to begin. There are things I may never find the precise words to express but it’s ok, so long as I don’t stop writing about the ones that I am able to articulate! 😉

      Thank you for your prayers!! Blessings to you, my friend!

  2. Mari, you are terrible…, so opinionated and all…, and I love you for it !!! You know, in the end, when all the cards are dealt, the only opinion about you that counts is your own. And it sounds like you’re pretty happy with who you are and what you believe in. There’s nothing more important than that. As for finding the “right” words…, just write them. The ones you write will be the right ones because they express what you feel…, and your writing is wonderful.
    Paul

Leave a Reply

