Lazy Days

Anxiety has been getting the best of my these past few weeks and I’m lethargic. It’s difficult to explain the feeling of it, the muscle aches, the restlessness, and the constant fear of something suddenly going terribly wrong, when I appear just fine.

I need a break, and for the first time in my life, I’m voluntarily taking the summer off from work and the world.

My time at work is coming to an end and I’m looking forward to spending lazy summer days in the backyard and beach walks with my little one…

IMG_2997

“On your worst days do not look in the mirror and call yourself pretty. Call yourself trying, call yourself surviving, call yourself learning how to get through a day, a week, a month or year. Call yourself still learning.”-Meggie Royer

Have a wonderful rest of your day,

Leave a Reply

