Summer in the Light

It’s been a stormy day and some areas in our surrounding cities have gotten so much rain today that schools are closing early because of the threat of flooding. So, I’m sitting in my truck on my lunch break reminiscing on the sunny spring days we had not very long ago. And this photograph came to mind. I’m feeling challenged and I miss the sun…

I don’t do well with gloomy weather when my head isn’t right. I mean, I’m functional but it’s more of a guard I put up to detract attention to how I really feel. I don’t like posting negativity but depression is a part of my life and though I do well managing it, there are periods of time when I feel it lurking in the shadows, waiting for me to let in in. Today has been an especially difficult day for me and I just needed to sit for a moment and remind myself that there are always better days ahead…

This photograph that makes me happy because looking at it brings back the feeling of gratitude that I felt in that moment looking through my camera lense, capturing that March afternoon in our backyard…

12898225_10206275848641038_2902407974831638229_o.jpg

“It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light and winter in the shade.” – Charles Dickens

I hope it’s dry and sunny wherever you guys are.
❤ ,

One thought on “Summer in the Light

  1. My daughter lives in Houston with her family and so She, You, and a few more poetic sisters and brothers of mine…I keep wrapped in blankets of prayers. Hugs and blessings to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

