Some Birds Aren’t Meant to be Caged

IMG_9644

Sometimes it makes me sad: you being gone. I have to remind myself that some birds aren’t meant to be caged. Their feathers are just too bright, their songs too sweet and wild. So you let them go, or when you open their cage to feed them, they somehow fly out past you. And the part of you that knows it was a sin to imprison them in the first place rejoices. But still, the place you live in is that much more drab and empty for their departure.-Stephen King

Oh, how I love this quote. Although, perhaps it’d be more accurate to say that birds in general aren’t meant to be caged. And I believe it’s the same way with people. The moment they begin to feel caged, is the moment we should set them free…

❤ ,

4 thoughts on “Some Birds Aren’t Meant to be Caged

  1. Mari, where is the picture taken, I was in Galveston over Thanksgiving with my daughter and her family. It is a beautiful picture. It reminds me of that. I have been through much with illnesses, and when I was there two days before we left I had problems with one of my legs and my eyes. I am really trying my best to catch up! I have not forgotten you and your gift which you wonderfully share each day. I will catch up keep your eyes open, because I will embrace you from afar, with many visits! I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year! You already are blossoming within so soulfully…and you will do so much more. Love, hugs and blessings to you and your family! God bless!

  2. It is always such a pleasure to see you’ve visited, Wendell!! This was taken at Bryan Beach in Freeport. Same shoreline as Galveston, about 45 minutes from there. It is so nice to see you around!! 😉 I hope you had a wonderful time visiting with your family and Merry Christmas to you and your family, as well!

    God bless you too, my friend!

Leave a Reply

