Wings

IMG_3842

And I understood back then, in that summer day, sitting on a bench in a park next to my house, that he cannot deal with me, that what people call mad is something they can not understand, that overpasses their capacities and that there are people who will try to cut off your wings because they cannot imagine themselves with wings. Years passed by and I did not change that much. I don’t remember if I called him a coward or I just felt pity for myself. For how love is ultimately a solitary experience, how most passions are built on lies we tell to ourselves and how there are wounds that some people create but only other people can heal.-Unknown

Hope you guys are having a peaceful weekend.

❤ ,

Leave a Reply

