Living Vicariously

I used to feel hopeless thinking of all the things that I’ve missed out on. Some, because I didn’t feel worthy of and others because I just didn’t know that I was missing out on them.

In hindsight, there is a longing in my heart for pregnancy photographs of myself. It used to make me feel sad that I never had any taken-not a single one. Now, I revel in photographing any expectant momma who is willing to stand in front of my camera.

I love everything about it! Each time that I do so, it fills my heart with so much joy that I couldn’t continue feeling sad for not having any photographs of my pregnant self even if I tried!!

I photographed this lovely young lady yesterday and I still have a high from it!

11838574_10204955207065824_2017537942066599652_o

Making the decision to have a child-it is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.

Have a happy Friday! ((:


3 thoughts on “Living Vicariously

  1. You are a treasured gem, especially to God, when he sees your selfless heart and your smile…he smiles lovingly in return…you are awesome, always remember that Mari! Hugs, love and blessings dear sister!

Leave a Reply

