The Universe

I love photography but I don’t have the required patience-or the discipline-to learn the technicalities of it, so I’ve never taken any courses. But I purchased a DSLR camera and I have been learning how to shoot on manual mode on my own.

Surrounding myself with nature keeps me grounded and makes me feel infinite. Taking long drives on old dirt roads fills my heart with joy! I do it often because it soothes me.

When I drove by this field, I couldn’t help but to pull over and get my camera out. My lack of photography skills doesn’t do it justice but it was a stunning view!

22

After I shot the photograph, I sat there on the side of that field and I couldn’t quite figure out how it made me feel.

I was overwhelmed by something that I can’t convey into words but I drove away from it with an sense of certainty that absolutely everything is exactly as it should be; that I need not burden myself trying to figure out how life is supposed to work out.

Then, a few days later, I found this quote and it reminded me of how I felt that
afternoon while looking into that field:

You are the universe expressing itself as a human for a little while.-Eckhart Tolle

That has to be why I keep seeking nature, and that is why it fills my heart the way it does!

I hope that wherever each one of you are, you are doing something that reminds you of who you are, too.

Have a lovely Sunday!


Leave a Reply

