It Is Never Between Us & Them

untitled

The more I take in my life, the more I realize how true it is that when we let go of our past, our past lets go of us.

But you know what else has occurred to me? That most times the closer we are to a breakthrough, the more we are tested and the more difficult that our circumstances seem to get. But when we realize that the only thing that can control us is the attitude that we choose to perceive those circumstances with, our life is changed in radical ways!

I love reading and I’ve been reading some pretty amazing stuff these past few weeks. Among some of the things I’ve read, I came across these words by Mother Teresa:

“People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway. If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway. If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway. If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway. The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway. Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.

For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.”

What a wonderful way to perceive life, my friends!! I began feeling this way almost ten years ago, when I realized that I didn’t want to continue allowing the past and other people’s actions to have a hold of me.

I realized that holding grudges was only keeping me from the life that my children and I really deserved. Let me tell you, realizing that completely changed my life!

No, that doesn’t mean that people appreciate everything that I do or that I always get recognition from the world for living this way. What it does mean is that I have peace in my heart and that I no longer get drawn into battles that don’t matter because now I know nothing is ever lost.

What God has in store for us, is exactly what we will get; not in our time but in His perfect timing, and it doesn’t matter who is against it.

Challenges can break us or make us, the power lies in our perception of them!! Isn’t it a wonderful feeling to know that we have that power within ourselves?!!

We serve a relentless God, and no matter what comes our way, the important thing is that we mustn’t forget that it is always (ALWAYS) between us and Him and no one else!!

Hope you guys are having a perfect start to your week!

3 thoughts on “It Is Never Between Us & Them

  1. This post is just loaded with profound and wonderful wisdom.

    “What God has in store for us, is exactly what we will get; not in our time but in His perfect timing, and it doesn’t matter who is against it.”

    This reminded me of this passage of scripture:

    “1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

    2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

    3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.” John 14:1-3

    Sometimes I think that they must be furnished rooms…fill with both tangible things and intangible things like peace, contentment, and joy.

    Would you mind if I re-blogged this post of yours?

    1. First and foremost, I am so very humbled to have you here. Thank you so much for taking the time to read through my blog posts, what a pleasant surprise it’s been to have you here. Of course you can re-blog this! It means so much to me that someone out there is touched by what I’ve shared.

      Thank you so much, again.

  2. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:
    “People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway. If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway. If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway. If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway. The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway. Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.”

Leave a Reply

